Embassy of the Philippines > Embassy of the Philippines DC >> Announcements

Announcements

07/01/2019: 2019 HOLIDAY CALENDAR

Below is the schedule of holidays that the Philippine Embassy will observe for 2019 in accordance with Proclamation No. 555 and US Federal holidays:

01 January (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day (PH Holiday)

02 January (Wednesday) - Day after New Year's Day (PH Holiday)

21 January (Monday) - Martin Luther King Jr. Day (US Holiday)

18 February (Monday) – President’s Day / George Washington’s Birthday (US Holiday)

18 April (Thursday) - Maundy Thursday (PH Holiday)

19 April (Friday) - Good Friday (PH Holiday)

27 May (Monday) - Memorial Day (US Holiday)

12 June (Wednesday) - Independence Day (PH Holiday)

TBD - Eid Al Fitr

04 July (Thursday) - US Independence Day (US Holiday)

21 August (Wednesday) - Ninoy Aquino Day (PH Holiday)

26 August (Monday) - National Heroes Day (PH Holiday)

02 September (Monday) - Labor Day (US Holiday)

14 October (Monday) - Columbus Day (US Holiday)

01 November (Friday) - All Saints Day (PH Holiday)

11 November (Monday) - Veterans Day (US Holiday)

28 November (Thursday) - Thanksgiving Day (US Holiday)

24 December (Tuesday) - Special Non Working Holiday (PH Holiday)

25 December (Wednesday) - Christmas Day (PH Holiday)

30 December (Monday) - Rizal Day (PH Holiday)

31 December (Tuesday) - Last day of the year (PH Holiday)